5. Delete a transaction
Following new GDPR requirements, a new button allows you to permanently delete all information held on a particular transaction. The information will be deleted 90 days from the original transaction date. If the transaction is older than 90 days then the data will be deleted within 24 working hours. Once deleted, this information cannot be recovered and will not appear on any MI reports, so please ensure you run any reports where you need this transaction information to be present before you purge any data.
To delete a transaction:
- Go to menu OPERATIONS > VIEW TRANSACTIONS and locate the “Set to” button next to "Purge date".
- Click on the button. A pop-up displays to confirm or cancel the action.